Pokemon is Awesome

I once told my service mate in high school that I hated Pokemon. It was dull, repetitive and boring. When I stepped into college, I had thought that things would be different. Just imagine how I rolled my eyes with indifference when I saw my org mates playing make-shift pokemon using paper and colored pens.

They’re like walking pokedexes. They know the evolution chart like it’s the back of their hands. They even memorized the moves compatible to each pokemon. I could almost see their eyes glitter in awe as they braced themselves for their console-less pokemon battle.

But I’d like to bitch slap the old me for what anti-Pokemon things I’ve said and done in the past. And lately, I’ve been making up for my pokemon-less time during high school. I’m so proud of myself.

Leave a Reply

