NBA Bitches

I didn’t even have to lift a finger to find out that the NBA season has started. Why bother googling when you have NBA fanboys as orgmates?

I once complained about how I didn’t need to follow the official Twitter account of the LA Lakers because Kuya Sonson already handled the job of tweeting about every noteworthy play of their game. Kuya Renz and Kuya Alver did the same with OKC. It’s annoying, at times, how their pro-ball passion often mutates into a ludicrous exagerration of their biases for their respective teams. But I can’t say I don’t get where they’re coming from.

I used to spend my Math 53 breaks watching reruns of the games of Dallas. These so-called ‘breaks’ would turn into hours of background checking on Dirk, Shawn and the other Mavericks. But ever since Cardinal, Kidd and Terry were traded to other teams, my NBA enthusiasm dwindled.

I actually miss the hype, though I don’t know which team I’ll be rooting for this year. Maybe I should stay as a Playoffs Parachute Expert while Dirk still hasn’t retired? That, or probably log off this site and start on my org grunt work.

Leave a Reply

