Status

Doubtstep

I don’t know what the fuck I did to deserve to be this happy. But as ecstatic as I am, I still don’t know why my doubts are eating me up at this ungodly hour in the morning.

I’d love to just shrug them all off and in the process, have fewer qualms and become even happier. However, I’m scared that maybe, the things I’m enjoying right now aren’t really what they appear to be; that the only reason I see them in the first place is because I want things to fall in that particular manner.

It’s like I’m either heading for something heavenly good or something infernally bad. And it’s the uncertainty somewhere in between that’s crushing my soul.

Leave a Reply

